Notice of the MCG Annual General Meeting at UKMW13

This year’s Museums Computer Group AGM will take place at the UK Museums on the Web conference on 15 November 2013 at the Tate Modern.

Full details of the AGM can be found below.

The AGM will include the election of nominees to the Committee. Joining the MCG Committee is a great way to support your peers and help the sector. It’s also an opportunity to meet people, gain valuable skills and experience, and enhance your CV. If you are motivated to help and have a few hours free each month, please see our volunteering page. If you are interested in being nominated please email in the first instance.

Annual General Meeting

Friday 15th November 2013
Tate Modern, Bankside, London SE1 9TG, UK.

1. Apologies for absence

2. Minutes of the last AGM: Wellcome Institute, 25th November 2012. (Download PDF)

3. Committee Reports

  • Chair – Mia Ridge
  • Accounts – Alison Bean (Treasurer)
  • Membership – Adrian Stevenson (Secretary)

4. Operational Reports

  • Events – Rhiannon Looseley
  • Communications – Dafydd James and Denise Drake
  • Website – Andrew Lewis
  • Professional Development – Carolyn Royston

5. Proposed Constitutional changes

6. Questions from the Floor

7. Committee Elections
Nominations are invited for the following committee vacancies:

  • Secretary – 1 vacancy
  • Members – 1 vacancy

8. Handover
The chair invites existing and new committee members onto the stage to introduce them.

9. Any other urgent business

10. Close of meeting

MCG Committee Elections AGM 2013


  • Chair – Mia Ridge: to 2014
  • Treasurer – Alison Bean: to 2015
  • Secretary – Vacancy


  • Rhiannon Looseley: to 2014
  • Dafydd James: to 2014
  • Oonagh Murphy: to 2014
  • Andrew Lewis: to 2015
  • Danny Birchall: to 2015
  • Irida Ntalla: to 2015
  • Mariann Hardey: to 2015
  • Michael Guthrie: to 2015

The following members are standing down or have reached the end of their terms:

  • Adrian Stevenson – Secretary
  • Gemma Sturtridge
  • Emma McLean
  • Denise Drake
  • Carolyn Royston
  • Tony Harris

The MCG committee consists of nine members working across operational and
developments areas including events, communications and professional development
supported by an executive and administration group consisting of a chair, secretary and

Anyone wanting more information should email us at:

Nominations must be received by noon, Thursday 14th November 2013. Nominations should be sent to:

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in AGM, Events, UKMW
0 comments on “Notice of the MCG Annual General Meeting at UKMW13
1 Pings/Trackbacks for "Notice of the MCG Annual General Meeting at UKMW13"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


@ukmcg on Twitter

on Twitter

The MCG is for technologists, curators, educators, marketers and more in and around museums. Posts and event news by Mia (Chair), Jess, and the Comms team